L.E. Modesitt Jr.

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

L. E. Modesitt was born in 1943 in Denver, Colorado, and graduated fromWilliams College. He has held more jobs than most people, lifeguard, deliveryboy, real estate agent, market research analyst, legislative assistantfor a Congressman just to mention a few. He has lived for 20 years in Washington,D.C., but moved to Cedar City, Utah in 1993 together with his wife Carol.L. E. Modesitt is the father of eight children.

Corean Chronicles
The Lord Protector's Daughter  
Alector's Choice  
Cadmian's Choice  
Soarer's Choice  
Spellsong Cycle(4 reviews)
Soprano Sorceress(7 reviews)  
The Spellsong War  
Darksong Rising  
The Shadow Sorceress  
Ecologic Envoy  
Ecolitan Operation  
Ecologic Secession  
Ecolitan Enigma  
Forever Hero
Dawn for a Distant Earth  
Silent Warrior  
In endless Twilight  
Saga of Recluce(13 reviews)
Natural Ordermage  
Mage-Guard of Hamor  
Magic of Recluce, The(9 reviews)  
Magic Engineer(3 reviews)  
Towers of Sunset(12 reviews)  
Order War(1 reviews)  
Death of Chaos(4 reviews)  
Fall of Angels(2 reviews)  
Chaos Balance(1 reviews)  
White Order(1 reviews)  
Colors of Chaos(4 reviews)  
Magi'I of Cyador(1 reviews)  
Scion of Cyador(1 reviews)  
Wellspring of Chaos  
Gravity Dreams  
The Ethos Effect  
the parafaith war  

General comments about the authors work


Interview with L.E. Modesitt jr.

L. E. Modesitt, jr. is the author of three fantasy series, The Saga of Recluce, The Spellsong Cycle and The Corean Chronicles. He has also written a vast number of science fiction novels, including the series The Ecolitan Matter, The Forever Hero, Timegods' World and The Ghost Books.

L.E. Modesitt Jr. Interview