Talon of the Silverhawk by Raymond E. Feist

  (33 ratings)

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Book Information  
AuthorRaymond E. Feist
TitleTalon of the Silverhawk
SeriesConclave of Shadows
Book Reviews / Comments (submitted by readers)
Submitted by lloyd hill 
(Oct 01, 2007)

'Talon of silver hawk' Starts a new trilogy for Feist 'The Conclave of Shadows'. The book begins with the character Talon of silver hawk and his family's slaughter. Talon gets injured and is saved by the 'Conclave of Shadows', an organization which is run by a character from Feist's earlier novels, Pug. It has in its ranks familiar characters like Nakor and Miranda.

The book follows Talon's development into Talwin Hawkins and his quest for revenge. Feist paints a rich picture of life in Midkemia and gives insight to parts of Midkemia that have not been written about in detail before.

This novel is a real page turner that keeps your interest start to finish. If you are new to Raymond E. Feist then it is advisable to read his earlier books first, because there are many references to earlier events that you would be ignorant of.

Sponsor ads