Sea of Silver Light by Tad Williams

  (16 ratings)

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Book Information  
AuthorTad Williams
TitleSea of Silver Light
Book Reviews / Comments (submitted by readers)
Submitted by Bookfreak13
(Apr 17, 2001)

Sea of Silver Light, the final book in the "Otherland" series by Tad Williams, is one of the strangest books that I have read. Strange, but also very good. I could not put this book down, reading all 922 pages of it in only 2 days. Picking up where the third book, Mountain of Black Glass, left off, this has the characters still wandering the Otherland network, and even adds in a few more mysteries on top of all the others from the earlier novels. Sea of Silver Light, however, gives an answer to all these questions in a very interesting ending that only gets stranger, much, much stranger, before it wraps up. But with all the secrets and mysteries that plagued readers ever since book 3, the novel ends in a very satisfactory way, sure to please all the fans of the series. I can't give away any of the vast multitude of secrets, but although strange, the end was perfect, and each character got exactly what they deserved. Sea of Silver Light is a great novel to end an incredible series!

Sponsor ads