Will of the Empress by Tamora Pierce

  (51 ratings)

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Book Information  
AuthorTamora Pierce
TitleWill of the Empress
SeriesThe Circle Reforged
Book Reviews / Comments (submitted by readers)
Submitted by Amanda 
(May 24, 2006)

I love all the books Tamora Pierce has written. She ia able to capture the attention of all who read then I especially love "the will of the empress". its fast paced and lots of fun. It puts action, friendship, and love into it all at once. When you start the book you have to realize that this isn't the first book about Sandry, Briar, Tris, and Daja. But it is a book that brings them closer then they have ever been, and time can only tell how close these brother and sisters can get, and how powerful. I just realy like how tamora is able to make the book real for the reader. when I read it I feel I cant read it fast enough. I cant wait for her next book and books

Submitted by Anonymous 
(Dec 11, 2005)

The Will of the Empress follows our young mages, whom are not so young anymore, as they travel to Namorn, escorting their sister, Sandry to her home. There, they are met by the Empress Berenene, and her court of deciet, all of which is overseen by the same dangerously cunning Empress. The four mages struggle to regain their former bond as they face the obstacles trying to force them to stay in Namorn for the rest of their years.

FYI, this part confused me quite a bit but this isnt a spoiler, so it shouldnt mean anything.

At the beginning of the book, the four mages are 16 years of age. Then, a few pages in, two years are passed, so by the time the four get to Namorn, they're 18, not 16. It was confusing so I hope that helps!

Submitted by Anonymous 
(Dec 06, 2005)

This book follows the adventures of our four young and powerfull mages, Briar, Daja, Tris, and Sandry (circle of magic, circle opens). They finally return from their travels, but they are keeping things from each other. This is another great book from Tamora Pierce, with love, adventure and mystery intwined into one great story.

Sponsor ads