Home Literature Stories Movies Games Comics Blogs News Discussion Forum Art Gallery
  Science Fiction and Fantasy News
Esslemont's Stonewielder Prologue and Cover (07-26)
Deals and Deliveries (9!!!) (09-12)
Iron Man: Femmes Fatales by Robert Greenberger (09-12)
Indiana Jones and the Army of the Dead by Steve Pe (09-12)

Official sffworld Reviews
Big Time, The by Fritz Leiber (05-29 - Book)
Rogue Clone by Steven L. Kent (05-25 - Book)
The Blue Blazes by Chuck Wendig (05-21 - Book)
The Wisdom of the Shire by Noble Smith (05-17 - Book)


Author

Site Index

Book Info    Bookmark and Share

Destiny's Forge by T. M. Moore

  (5 ratings)

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Rating (5 ratings)
Rate this book
(5 best - 1 worst)
 
Book Information  
AuthorT. M. Moore
TitleDestiny's Forge
Series
Volume1
Year2006
GenreScience Fiction
 
Book Reviews / Comments (submitted by readers)
 
Submitted by Anonymous 
(Oct 17, 2006)

This is a story about the adventures of a half human alien vampire who is on a manhunt for an old enemy from her planet. In the background of spy and military fiction we discover that her enemy is the basis for a work of literature and that she is not alone when she travels to Earth. It is an amalgam of action adventure, dark fantasy and speculative science fiction all rolled into one, and you will find it hard to put down once you start. Though there are a few difficult passages toward the conclusion the narrative is smooth and engaging. The book is long, about 384 pages, and the chapter titles alone should get your reading juices flowing.

Moore's writing style is visual and crafted rather like a screen play with enough room for the reader to visualize and imagine freely. She pushes the outside of the erotic envelope without resorting to soft core porn, and there are few expletives except in extreme cases.


Submitted by Anonymous 
(Jul 07, 2006)

This is a story about the adventures of a half human alien who is on a manhunt for an old enemy from her planet. The book starts out innocently enough until one realizes that there is something different about her. In the backdrop of spy and military fiction we discover that she is more than she appears to be, and that her enemy is the basis for a work of literature, and that humanity is on the brink of ascension. It is an amalgam of action adventure, dark fantasy and specualtive science fiction all rolled into one, and you will find it hard to put down once you start.

Moore's writing style is visual and crafted rather like a screen play with enough room for the reader to visualize and imagine freely. She pushes the outside of the erotic envelope without resorting to soft core porn, and there are few expletives except in extreme cases. On the whole it is a work crafted in the tradition of Rudyard Kipling, Robert E. Howard and H. Rider Haggard, with enough room for Phillip K. Dick.




Sponsor ads

 

Latest

The Terry Pratchett Anywhere But Here, Anywhen But Now First Novel Prize!
05-31 - News
Stephen King's Joyland UK Promotion
05-30 - News
UK Publisher of Stephen King’s New Novel Unusual Promotion
05-30 - News
Big Time, The by Fritz Leiber
05-29 - Book Review
Rogue Clone by Steven L. Kent
05-25 - Book Review
The Blue Blazes by Chuck Wendig
05-21 - Book Review
The Wisdom of the Shire by Noble Smith
05-17 - Book Review

05-10 - News
The Tyrant's Law by Daniel Abraham
05-04 - Book Review
Galaxy's Edge 1 by Mike Resnick
04-28 - Book Review
Poison by Sarah Pinborough
04-21 - Book Review
Bullington, Beukes and Bacigalupi event
04-19 - News
The City by Stella Gemmell
04-17 - Book Review
Promise of Blood by Brian McClellan
04-15 - Book Review
Tarnished Knight by Jack Campbell
04-09 - Book Review
Frank Hampson: Tomorrow Revisited by Alastair Crompton
04-07 - Book Review
The Forever Knight by John Marco
04-01 - Book Review
Book of Sith - Secrets from the Dark Side by Daniel Wallace
03-31 - Book Review
NOS4R2 by Joe Hill
03-25 - Book Review
Fade to Black by Francis Knight
03-13 - Book Review
The Clone Republic by Steven L. Kent
03-12 - Book Review
The Burn Zone by James K. Decker
03-06 - Book Review
A Conspiracy of Alchemists by Liesel Schwarz
03-04 - Book Review
Blood's Pride by Evie Manieri
02-28 - Book Review
Excerpt: River of Stars by Guy Gavriel Kay
02-27 - Article
Tales of Majipoor by Robert Silverberg
02-24 - Book Review
American Elsewhere by Robert Jackson Bennett
02-20 - Book Review
Evie Manieri Guest Post
02-19 - Article
The Grim Company by Luke Scull
02-17 - Book Review
Red Planet by Robert A. Heinlein
02-11 - Book Review

New Forum Posts




About - Advertising - Contact us - RSS - For Authors & Publishers - Contribute / Submit - Privacy Policy - Community Login
Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use. The contents of this webpage are copyright © 1997-2011 sffworld.com. All Rights Reserved.