Rise of the Dibor by Christopher Hopper

  (11 ratings)

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Book Information  
AuthorChristopher Hopper
TitleRise of the Dibor
SeriesThe White Lion Chronicles
Book Reviews / Comments (submitted by readers)
Submitted by Jake 
(Sep 02, 2011)

No temptation--no sin. Where Adam and Eve had fallen, Ad and Eva stayed strong in the Most High. Evil had failed to reach them, and Morgui, the fallen one, never conquered them.

Enter the perfect world of Dionia, where it is always summer and where temptation is nonexistent.

But even as life goes on, an evil begins to grow in Dionia, an evil that could threaten the entirety of Dionia and those that inhabit it. Slowly, but surely, even the land itself begins to herald the approach and reawakening of evil.

Luik, son of a king of Dionia, must embark on a quest to save his world and become a Dibor, before Dionia follows the fate of the world that has gone before it: Earth.

This is an epic book. There are only so many words that you can say to describe such books. Christopher Hopper weaves an epic saga of life, death, and allegory within the pages of Rise of the Dibor. The description found in this book is breathtaking and vivid--Hopper accurately describes everything in detail, painting a masterpiece in your mind. Be prepared for an amazing ride to all edges of Dionia as boys become men and a battle for the fate of Dionia looms above their heads.

However, keep in mind that there are a number of grammar-related mistakes in this novel, but that is to be expected. All in all, this is an amazing book, one that I highly recommend.

Submitted by Vrenith 
(Mar 22, 2011)

When evil enters the land, Luik, a young boy, must be trained with the other princes to be the Dibor-- warriors. Men everywhere are being taken, taken by the Devil. Luik and the rest of the Dibor must fight, fight for their elders and for the children. They must fight for the Creator. And they do.
Christopher Hopper has wormed his way into my top ten favorite authors list, and I do believe he'll stay there. The book was slightly boring at the first, but I really got into it later on. I loved the characters and the plot, and I highly recommend this book to anyone.

Submitted by Rushingwaters 
(Jun 24, 2010)

The Rise of the Dibor is a skillfully written novel that will delight readers of any age. It contains a wonderful vocabulary and is very appropriate! Fans of Donita K. Paul, JR. Tolkien, Wayne Thomas Batson and C.S. Lewis will love this book The Rise of The Dibor is aimed for teens but this book will be loved by young and old alike

Next Page

Page - 1 - 2

Sponsor ads