Stephen Kings The Dark Tower

Discussion in 'Fantasy / Horror' started by Meep, Jan 29, 2011.

1. Meep

Meep New Member

Newbie here.
    My question is there a map(maps)?

I know they go through all kinds of dimensions and what not but I have looked for a some kind of map and can't find one.

On book 5, and obviously don't want spoilers, but I would like some visual reference for their journey, though I could go without it.

Thanks

2. Loerwyn

Loerwyn Staff

Yes, sort of, but really? No.

The world cannot truly be mapped, as often mentioned in the books :) I believe there's an attempt at one in The Dark Tower: A Concordance (A book written by someone to explain things about TDT - I believe even King used it).

3. Meep

Meep New Member

Yea I do realize it would be kind of hard to make a true map, but just some visual reference is what I meant. But thanks.

Last edited: Jan 29, 2011
  4. bewitt

bewitt Registered User

Wowzers! Just finished book 7- the dark tower, and I couldn't be more disappointed. Frankly I wished I had stopped at book 4 because that's the apex, the rest -embarrassingly poor, mostly dumb really with a few - very few - good parts. Frankly I'm pissed about the ending, pissed about the metafiction BS, pissed I wasted so much time on a series King obviously quit on. My advice is quit while you're ahead and read something good. Abercrombie, Scott lynch or Peter Brett.

5. Meep

Meep New Member

Hehe, I read about a book a week so I doubt I could be too disappointed.

6. Erfael

Erfael Lemurs!!! Staff Member

Just goes to show different tastes...it's one of my favorite endings ever.

7. Rob B

Rob B \m/ BEER \m/ Staff Member

I, too, loved the ending.

8. bewitt

bewitt Registered User