PDA

View Full Version : How do you feel about Jack Thompson's antics?

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Pages : [1] 2

saintjon
August 9th, 2005, 05:42 PM
the attorney who brought you an AO rating for San Andres is now shifting his sights to... *drum roll*

The Sims.

:confused:

I guess EA will be the next company to come under fire for corrupting our children with the evil known as Naked People in the Sims. Wait a minute, though, EA didn't put anything like that in the game. If your Sims game shows you nudity it's because you've modded it with user-created content.

Now, being a truck driver I know the US justice system has very little to do with justice, but doesn't this seem ridiculous?

BTW I've seen some things that show he's going after the ESRB for only giving Killer 7 an M rating.

So like the title says, I put it to you. How do you feel about this?

Worstnightmare
August 9th, 2005, 05:51 PM
I dont get it,Im very confused...whats the point, I too think its ridiculous!

Monty Mike
August 9th, 2005, 06:15 PM
First I've heard, but that's absolutely crazy. A naked Sim is no worse than a naked Barbie doll - and how old are the kids who play with Barbie dolls? Well, a lot younger than those who play the Sims :o

kater
August 9th, 2005, 06:57 PM
Helluva point m_m and it shows that some clown, I've never even heard of the guy, is looking to make a name for himself off games. There have been a few people who tried but this seems to be the most ludicrous, it's like the recent farce with GTA:SA and it's naked mod which has nothing to do with Rockstar. The press is womping the snot out of one of the most innovative games designers when it's the fault of some guy with a PC corrupting the code. Wow pixellated nakedness, it's not like you could go on the net and view copious quantities of free pron anyway is it ....

Worstnightmare
August 10th, 2005, 07:08 AM