PDA

View Full Version : Critique: Please read and comment

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Megris Vernin
September 30th, 2005, 08:02 AM
I am a first time writer. This is the first year I have actually tried to write, something of value. Please read the stories I have listed below. I know there may be some spelling errors, but please dont rag on me too much
:O Im only 18!
The Broken Future

A man awakens in a pure white room, with no memory of who he is. His on ly source of information is a scientist, who might just be lying. The amensia stricken man is told it is the future, that he was frozen for some genetic disease. Yet the power in his veins says differently. The man feels strength, psychic power. He must now choose his destiny, trust the the scientist in front of him or risk life and death in a world he knows nothing about.

http://www.sffworld.com/community/story/595p0.html

The Quer'ith War Trial

A race of animorphic tribesmen meet to discuss the prospect of war. Before it is all over, blood flows, heads roll and clan conflicts arise!

http://sffworld.com/community/story/591p0.html

A soldier's regret

A new twist on anti war told from the perspective of a man who is about to be sent to battle in the near future.

http://sffworld.com/community/story/636p0.html

Galactic Warfare 2-The Limera Conflict

In t he far future there is a galactic Alliance. After three Interstellar wars there is an uneasy peace between the eight races: The Uni, Literans, Humans, Lekers, Tori, Zerith, Mukra, Bres'nira. Then there is first contact with the mysterius Insectoids. The worst of the eight races, The reptilian lekers, make contact with the aliens and attack. They are beaten back, and all Hell breaks lose. See the first ten chapters of a continuing saga. Please note I may have small gramattical and spellin errors.

http://sffworld.com/community/story/891p0.html