PDA

View Full Version : I'm a new writer and wanted to say hello!

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

tiawood
November 21st, 2005, 12:34 PM
I hope this is in the right section! I'm a new writer. I just finished a fantasy fiction novel named Trimon: War of the Lands. I came here to see what makes fantasy fiction fans tick as I go through the edits of my novel. And hopefully when I become famous, I can hook up with fans through this forum and have my own little sub forum :D A girl can dream, can't she?

I'm happy to be here as obviously I'm a fantasy fiction/sci-fi/horror fan myself. I adore Stephen King (don't worry, my writing doesn't copy his style. Would never do that!).

I'm 24, female from Missouri and just having a great time in the writer's world :)

Tia Wood

David Forbes
November 21st, 2005, 02:55 PM
Good luck! I'm pretty new here myself. If you think your work is far enough along to warrant it, post a little so some of the members here can give you feeback.

tiawood
November 21st, 2005, 03:28 PM
Good luck! I'm pretty new here myself. If you think your work is far enough along to warrant it, post a little so some of the members here can give you feeback.

Oh, I still need to edit, rewrite, edit, rewrite, edit some more. Although I did open a blog area and plan to post some short stories there.

Jay232
November 21st, 2005, 09:55 PM
Hello & Welcome!
I've been at the site for a while but I've been silent for a good time now. It's alot of fun here and from experience this site helps alot of writers with potential get to where they want to be.

I was huge on details before I got onto this site, now I've broken my work down so it's not so cluttered. To answer your first question, I think what makes writers tick is the love of writing. It's being able to escape into the world in which you are creating, with the characters you are creating.