PDA

View Full Version : Critique: Hi, everyone!

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Uplifted1
January 11th, 2006, 12:52 PM
Hi!

My name's Eric and I have come back to theis now GIGANTIC forum. (It used to be tiny!)

I am amazed that they still have my short story still on this Site (Upon this Life...) and I am gratified to see a lot of people here.

I am an Author and I do have a novel out, that's why I haven't been here in a long time.

I hope everyone is doing well and hope to hear from some of you!

Take care!

Eric

Uplifted1
January 11th, 2006, 12:58 PM
Here's a story I wrote. Tell me what ya think...

Whereabouts Unknown: The Unforgivable Sin

2006 Ó Eric J. Obmann

He looked out his faceplate and looked to where he was. Galaxies and asteroids flew by him, as he did a check of his equipment. He still had oxygen and his spacesuit was equipped with a makeshift semi-stasis meter. Fanedest snickered; it was a work of genius. It would put the user in an almost suspended animation, thus lowering his oxygen intake. Then, nanobytes that were injected into him, would not operate until he was in stasis. Should an emergency arise, the nanobytes would activate and assist in helping him to alleviate the situation. They could not aid in regards to his rescue beacon, since it had given out when Neptune had appeared as a pinpoint of light.