PDA

View Full Version : An introduction

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

warfitz45
April 5th, 2006, 11:07 PM
First, I'm new here... at least as someone who posts. I've been lurking for several months, mostly hitting various threads to focus myself on writing. I won't go into a biography but wanted to say hello and that I've enjoyed my time here.

I am a writer, published mostly in independent comic books (twice). I've also done quite a bit of editing (Honor Studios chief editor and has been given a verbal to edit a Phantom of the Opera adaptation by DB Pro - publishers of Jordan's New Spring, Martin's Hedge Knight, Fiest's Wood Boy, Williams' Burning Man ... you get the picture. LOTS of fantasy). I am currently working on my first novel, The Message, a fantasy novel set in a world more bronze age than dark ages. I have read most everyone in fantasy (at least to some degree), though some frustrate me when reading their work. To be politically correct, I won't name any of them :p . My influences are... well, I'm not sure. I need to ask someone else. Oh, one other thing... I'm a SLOW reader. Tend to do my reading on audio. Really sucks sometimes!

That's about it. Just wanted to chime in and say hello so no one thought I was a peeping tom!

Peace Be still,
warren fitzpatrick

JRMurdock
April 5th, 2006, 11:11 PM
Peeping Toms are always welcome, but it's nice to put a face to the peepers. Glad you decided to join in.

Feel free to post your progress in the 'progress' thread (it's sticky and always at the top). Sometimes putting your progress will get others to prompt you to move forward :)

So what got you to start writing a novel? Other than frustration?

warfitz45
April 6th, 2006, 12:05 AM
What got me to start writing a novel?