PDA

View Full Version : I'm a total newb. Help.

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

xvszero
March 26th, 2007, 02:18 AM
Both to the site, and writing in general.

I've noticed a lot of the submissions on here seem to be sort of elf/warrior/etc. type stuff. Most of what I write really only sort of vaguely falls into the fantasy/sci-fi catagory and is more just dreamy short stories or strange ideas or whatever so I'm wondering if this is the right forum or not to post on.

Also just a general idea of how the forum works would help so I don't accidentally get half the forum hating me overnight somehow. (If this post didn't already do it.)

Holbrook
March 26th, 2007, 03:00 AM
I've noticed a lot of the submissions on here seem to be sort of elf/warrior/etc. type stuff. Most of what I write really only sort of vaguely falls into the fantasy/sci-fi catagory and is more just dreamy short stories or strange ideas or whatever so I'm wondering if this is the right forum or not to post on.

Welcome;

The answer to your question is; yes, it is the right place for anyone who has an interest in writing and reading.

P.S. I don't write about elves, and may I be struck over the head with my keyboard if I ever do :D

There are no rules about what you should write about only that you enjoy the forum and maybe improve your writing. (Done it for me over the years.)

Also just a general idea of how the forum works would help so I don't accidentally get half the forum hating me overnight somehow. (If this post didn't already do it.)

Like most forums, people comment about stuff, others answer them. :eek: :D

Jump in and add your two pennies worth when you want too.

You can put very small sections on the forum for critique, larger ones I suggest you place place on the community section and post a link. I believe there is a thread at the top of the forum about that.

MrBF1V3