SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Pages : [1] 2

MikeWrite
July 2nd, 2002, 12:04 PM
howdy everyone

i've been reading these forums for a while now - especially this one seen as i am a very keen writer.

i have finished one novel, a fantasy that is 107,000 words. I sent it to a few publishers, all with nice little rejection letters. i decided to scrap the novel after deciding it was poo.

I've started a new book now, which i am deep into. its not a fantasy, so sorry for all of you who dont like non-fantasy writers clogging up your boards! :) I hope to send my latest off to a literary agent fairly soon, i think i have a better chance with this one than i did with my fantasy novel.

Can some of you please take a look at the short story i wrote for the contest and let me know what you think of it. Its called clearing thought, by Michael Jeavons.

Thanks!

Alucard
July 2nd, 2002, 04:50 PM
Hey there, Mike. I haven't read your short yet (I will, though), but I thought I should mention, the Writer's Association, a site dedicated to writing of all types, is accepting members. A lot of members here have joined up over there as well, and I reccomend you check it out.

Here's the link, if you're interested:

http://groups.msn.com/TheWritersAssociation/_homepage.msnw?pgmarket=en-us

(I should be getting paid for this, Nathan)

milamber_reborn
July 3rd, 2002, 02:19 AM
Welcome, Mike. I say you should retrieve that first novel and improve it. If anything, it would be good editing experience.

Check out www.stories.com, where you can have a free portfolio to show off your work and get feedback.

Pirate Jenn
July 10th, 2002, 03:20 PM
I'm with that guy!