PDA

View Full Version : can you give some ideas?

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

newtonx
February 19th, 2011, 04:24 PM
Hello

I hope you can help me.

I am a game developer. I will develop a FPS (first person shooter game) something like DOOM or QUAKE. When I finish the game, I will publish it on the net free of charge.

I will tell you what I want:
The probes showed the remnants of an old and advanced civilization on Mars. an expedition is sent to explore the ruins. But that expedition sent a distress call to Earth and the spaceship is destroyed due to an attack from something on the surface.

The High Command of Space Exploration (HCSE) sent a rescue team to the plant. But their ship was attacked and felt down to the surface of Mars. One of the team, Admir, survived but injured. After curing himself, he moved out to explore the area around him trying to reach the ruins to explore what happened to the expedition.

Now what I am asking for is what do you think that Admir will face? What happened to the expedition members: are they alive or dead? Who built that civiliation? What happened to them and where are they now? How old this civilization is?

The game will be fast-paced action with violent encounters.

Any idea different from mine is welcomed.

Clear?
I hope so.

thnks

malek77
February 19th, 2011, 10:37 PM
I'm hoping you want to go beyond the Quake pattern - it's valid enough, and a comfortable trope for the action genre, but it misses many opportunities.