View Full Version : Feedback?

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Ian W.
September 4th, 2002, 05:40 AM
Hello. Newbie here, be gentle.

er right. I have been writing on and off for a few years now (mainly off) but I got the writing bug back a couple of weeks ago and I am reviewing some of my past work. so........
Can you read this?

----------------------------------------------------------------
The burning obsession of finding out his purpose in life wasn’t bothering him at the moment. The Outbreed was having far too much fun trying to plait the still warm entrails.
The task calmed him, it stilled his mind.
It was not as easy as he first thought, The pipes, which he had ripped from the discarded corpse, were long enough, strong and very flexible but he couldn’t get his fingers to carry out the delicate weaving technique needed to finish his artwork.
He slowly came to the conclusion that killing must be better than sex, not that he had ever performed the task of mating or ever will. He had experimented with himself recently and he supposed it would be pretty much the same. The Outbreed had done quite a few things recently, like dispatching seven heavily armed Velicion warriors, The corpses were hanging above him on meat hooks that the previous owner of this forgotten building kindly left, which the Outbreed found convenient and useful. The pipes were beginning to irritate him now. No he shouldn’t think like that, he should find it challenging. Although The Outbreed did see it as ironic that he could quite easily slaughter a small number of Velicions who are twice weight of him and three times taller than him, natural predators. Toughened hide, sharp teeth and formidable talons. The top of the food chain. Yet he couldn’t even plait three lengths of tubing together.
He looked down at his naked little body and chuckled. ‘I am a harmless herbivore. I am no threat to you’