View Full Version : Please?

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Pages : [1] 2

Saria
September 17th, 2002, 01:43 PM
If any of you have some free time and like to read, could you please readf and submit a review of my short story/stories I have posted! If it is not too much to ask that is!
It will be under Johnston....Thank you all!:D

Gagged Man
September 17th, 2002, 09:36 PM
I'm not very good at review writing, but here goes:

It was very good, I liked the description you put into the story and I found the character of Sasha interesting.
Overall, a very good story and I hope you will write more so I can read more of your stories.

Gagged Man

juzzza
September 18th, 2002, 12:47 PM
Here is Saria's Story for those wishing to post a review.

http://www.sffworld.com/authors/j/johnston_saria/fiction/justask1.html

Saria
September 18th, 2002, 12:54 PM
Thank you juzzza! He is my friend!
:D :D :D :D :D :D ..........:-*

milamber_reborn
September 19th, 2002, 01:44 AM
What I read sounded very interesting, and the Kobolds are cool.

One thing I noticed, which I see in many amateur stories is tagging sentences together with commas.

eg. A spiny creature came out, seeming confused, they always were.

It should be: A spiny creature came out, seeming confused; they always were.

or

A spiny creature came out, seeming confused. They always were.

or use a joining word (or whatever the technical word is)

A spiny creature came out, seeming confused like they often were.

Saria
September 19th, 2002, 12:41 PM
I knew there was somethign wrong with that sentence but, I didn't know what so thank you for making that corections. I appreciate it!:D :D :D :D :D

wastra
September 19th, 2002, 06:59 PM
I checked out your story, saria.

Here's my take.