View Full Version : Newbie

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Shar'lai
October 24th, 2002, 11:19 PM
Just wanted to post and say hello. :D I am a newbie to the community

I lurk a lot, and *grins* I already have a story at sffworld that I submitted nearly a year ago. I have just never been brave enough to post on the board.

I write and paint a blend of pagan themes and fantasy. Most of my works are what you could call modern fairy tales and are short stories, although I am also working on a final rewrite of a 100,000+ word manuscript.

On the reading side of things my fave authors are David Eddings, Katherine Kerr, Tad Williams, Traci Harding, Sara Douglass, Melanie Rawn, J. V. Jones, Terry Brooks, and Garth Nix.

Anyways, just wanted to say hi :D

Radthorne
October 24th, 2002, 11:46 PM
Allow me to be the first to give you a sunny welcome, Shar'lai :cool: (coming from a person out of the cloudy Pacific Northwest of the USA).

Congrats on your manuscript - you're almost there, then! Post an excerpt up here on SFFWorld so we can all take a gander at it.

You say you've been lurking for a while, so surely you know how folks around here eat each other for breakfast when they venture out with their author favorites? Tough crowd, sometimes... I hope they're nice to you!

Welcome again, and I'm sure everyone here is looking forward to future posts :)

Pirate Jenn
October 25th, 2002, 03:00 AM
Hi, Shar'lai! Welcome. :)

So where can we find your work? :)

kahnovitch
October 25th, 2002, 06:00 AM
Originally posted by Shar'lai
I write and paint a blend of pagan themes and fantasy.

Welcome Shar'lai.
I like pagan themes myself. (My avatar is a pagan berserker warrior called Slaine McRoth btw.)

Shar'lai
October 25th, 2002, 06:47 AM
Thank you for the welcome. *Grins*