PDA

View Full Version : Roll call! Aspiring authors, please!

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Pages : [1] 2 3

I, Brian
December 4th, 2002, 09:02 AM
Hi there -

As a seriously aspiring author, I'm always interested who else is in the same boat.

If you are too, it would be nice to announce it on this thread - that way, we can keep up with everyone's progress and cheer each other on.

Submitted a series of fantasy novels this year, but no agent would bite. Now finishing the editing on a sci-fi which I believe is much closer to market demands.

One day I WILL be published. Sense of destiny, and all that. Just darn hard realising it in practical terms!

Anyway, post away!

:)

Brian

Holbrook
December 4th, 2002, 10:49 AM
An aspiring author?

Yes, least I think I am. Though I might not be. Sometimes the whole thing is such a pain in the rear I feel like giving up and never putting finger to keyboard again.

Am I any good? Those that have read by work are the only ones that can say that. Though how much people say what you wish to hear and how much is truth I sometimes wonder.

None of my recent work is up on this board, only some old stuff and work in progress. Of late my stories haven't been suitable, content wise, in my opinion

I do have a novel( my second) out publisher hunting at the moment and various short stories being put through the mill with a number of anthologies and magazines.

I have enough rejections to fill a small lever arch file and then some.

Will I get published..... very much doubt it....

Fate prefers to kick me in the teeth on so many levels I sometimes doubt my sanity.

I haven't slept or rather had more than 6 hours in the last 48-72 so you can take what I have said with a pinch of salt....

Solaar
December 4th, 2002, 11:45 AM
I, too, doubt Holbrook's sanity...