View Full Version : Best film fights?

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Eldanuumea
December 6th, 2002, 08:04 PM
(As I am a complete newbie around here, I may be suggesting a topic that's been done.....if so, forgive me.)

What are your favorite film duel/fights? I will wait to post mine until others have had a go.

Aylis
December 6th, 2002, 09:20 PM
I like the ones in Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon and the ones in The Matrix.. then again, I love martial arts... as for a specific one... I'll hafta think about that...

kater
December 6th, 2002, 10:23 PM
Snatch does a top dog job of fights, any of the Rocky films :D
Fight Club is pretty awesome - I too will return with more :D

Daedalusman
December 6th, 2002, 11:05 PM
I would have to go with The Matrix, Fight Club, and The One. Thought that the fights in these movies were just down right awesome.

Kilroy
December 6th, 2002, 11:12 PM
Ok, that wire jumping crap from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon was pathetic, but that's just me. You want good fights, any Jackie Chan movie. The best are in "Legend of Drunken Master." and "Gorgeous."

Kilroy Was Here

Eldanuumea
December 6th, 2002, 11:49 PM
The first courtyard fight between the two women in Crouching Tiger is, IMHO, one of the best duels I have ever seen on film.
The fight between Neo and Agent Smith in the subway station is very cool.
For pure fun, I love the duel between Wesley and Mandy Patimkin's character in The Princess Bride.
And how about the final duel between Liam Neesom and Tim Roth in RobRoy?
Then, of course, there's the climctic lightsaber battle with Qui-gon, ObiWan, and Darth Maul in Phantom Menace.

Nevyn
December 7th, 2002, 04:57 AM
Originally posted by Eldanuumea
And how about the final duel between Liam Neesom and Tim Roth in RobRoy?
yeah , I felt every touch !! very real :)

Bond
December 7th, 2002, 06:21 AM