PDA

View Full Version : The Greatest Fantasy Tale Ever Told...!

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Evil Agent
July 7th, 2003, 07:45 PM
Hey folks.
Not sure if anyone's done something like this before, or if this will be moved to the "Writing" or "Playroom" forums, but I thought we could try and come up with a makeshift fantasy story. And, as it is Fantasy, I think we should leave it in this forum.

The Rules:
Only one rule - you can't write more than 25 lines. This could be changed early on, if anyone has a strong objection to that number. But you CAN write less than that, with no minimum.
Also, ANYONE can write, regardless of skill. The story can be serious at times, and humorous at others... Let's have some fun with this one!

So, here it is.
(BTW, I'm a very very amateur writer).

The Greatest Fantasy Tale Ever Told - By the members of Sffworld.com

Chapter I - Hunting

The old man ran along the muddy road, paying no heed to the damage he was doing to his cloak. He did not even register the state he was in, for his mind was focused only on one thing...
Time, he thought. Time is running out!
Cold, hungry, and on the verge of exhaustion, he pushed his failing body further down the road, tapping into that hidden power that had always sustained him in times such as this. He wiped the rain from his eyes with one heavy black sleeve, and continued on his way.
I just hope I'm not too late.

Evil Agent
July 7th, 2003, 10:37 PM
P.S. Remember, let's just have fun. Even if it's just one line, post it anyway. Don't be discouraged by the idea! Participate!!!
:D :) :D :)

Iskaral Pust
July 8th, 2003, 06:10 AM