PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good intro??

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

NpPaintballer09
October 26th, 2003, 07:18 PM
just want some friendly advice on this.
i am new at writing and would just like some feed back. thx.
-------------------------------------------------------
INTRO TO The Fallen

"You look like you've had a rough day there, stranger." The cook said as she poured more soup into his bowl. Her fat face had an inquisitive look on it, staring down at his ruffled clothing and callused hands. She was probably not used to seeing strangers in this small, out-of-the-way town.

"Yeah," he murmured coldly, never looking up. The cook frowned and moved on to another table, muttering harshly under her breath. After servicing some of the other
customers, she retreated to her kitchen, from where she continued to throw glares in his direction.

The man ate his soup. It was sparse bits of chicken in a vegetable broth. It was not very good, but it would suffice. His work in this village would be quick. He already knew that his mark was somewhere on the east side of town. A few arrangements, then the hit, and he was gone.

He shifted in his seat, and his sword rattled against the wooden table, as if to let him know it was anxious and willing to be put to use. His sword was his only friend in this world. Human relationships were a thing of the past, yet they lingered in his memory, constantly reaching out to him, like a drowning child full of life refusing to die. But he cared not. His work was meant for loners, and the solitude suited him.