PDA

View Full Version : can someone please read this and tell me what they think?

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Pages : [1] 2 3

Calis
December 10th, 2003, 07:34 AM
this is my first attempt at writing something, albiet 1 am in the morning. lol
but if you could read it and tell me what you think i would appreciate it much.
thanks.

The man looked out, the mid day sun beaming down on the water causing white reflections of the shallow waves causing slight blindness as the man shielded his eyes from the glare. Looking around the man could see no vessel of any sort, just the murky waters of endless sea.
The sky had not one cloud in it, the gentle breeze allowing a fan of coolness against the everlasting heat beaming down upon the crew. ‘Good’, thought the man, ‘no sign of pirates, the plan is going well. It shall be a glorious day when our destiny is fulfilled’.
The smell of salt on the air whiffed into his nose. He did not care for that smell.
Other then the sound of the ship pushing through the water, as if crashed upon the side of the ship, there was not a sound, not one sea bird was in sight.
A crew member yelled from above, looking up he could see him in the crows nest.
“Land hoe!” he shouted.
The man smiled again, destiny is upon us, he thought to himself.
Another crew mate came to join him, quickly he said “we shall be landing shortly, captain…near Anquan’s End”
“Good”, muttered the man.
The shipmate walked off hurried, almost scared to be in the man’s presence.
The man squinted, from his position at the front of the ship on the deck, he could just make out the tops of buildings and the port at Anquan’s End.