PDA

View Full Version : A question about the Star Wars Clone Wars animated series

SFFWorld.com
Home - Discussion Forums - News - Reviews - Interviews

New reviews, interviews and news

New in the Discussion Forum

Zsinj
September 29th, 2004, 10:13 AM
Okay, there is a possibility that I may be wrong about this, but I'm pretty positive that the Clone Wars animated series is considered "cannon" to the Star Wars Saga. And, as many of you probably already know, General Grievous from the Clone Wars is going to have a big part in Episode III. Now, we all are aware, I'm sure, that Lucas doesn't consider the Star Wars expanded universe (books & comics) cannon to the Star wars Saga? Here's my question, then: Why then in one of the episodes was there one of the World Devastators that the cloned Palpatine used in the Dark Empire Trilogy?

Glelas
September 29th, 2004, 10:35 AM
I just read an article on the Expanded SW Universe. I am by no means an EU expert having only read the Thrawn trilogy. However I have always been fascinated and curious about the SW EU. If I remember correctly, the article stated that Lucas has actually used some ideas from the authors in the prequels. Zahn not Lucas came up with the name Coruscant for the Republic Capitol. Also in this third film I believe he is using a ship? or weapon? taken right out of one of the prequel novels. The article pretty much said Lucas is slowly taking some concepts and names that fit "well" into the movie and making it canon. The rumored TV series may actually be based on certain EU novels. Sorry for the ambiguity, I really can't remember where I read this article, online? or in a magazine? :confused:

Zsinj
September 30th, 2004, 12:55 PM