1. Announcement:
    Forum Guidelines
    Hobbit (Administrator)
    October 29th, 2009
    Views:
    31,832
Page 23 of 121 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373 ... LastLast
Threads 551 to 575 of 3025

Forum: Science Fiction

What will the future bring? Many authors in the science fiction genre have asked that question, and this is the place to discuss those authors and their work.

Sub-Forums Threads / Posts  Last Post

  1. Forum Actions:

    Forum Statistics:

    • Threads: 97
    • Posts: 1,764
  2. A new sub-forum designed to help you with all those SF books you vaguely remember but need to know more about.

    Forum Actions:

    Forum Statistics:

    • Threads: 1,233
    • Posts: 4,740
    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 2,019
    February 24th, 2012, 02:11 PM Go to last post
  1. Recent convert...where to start?

    Started by laserbrain, February 14th, 2012 01:37 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 20
    • Views: 1,400
    February 24th, 2012, 11:36 AM Go to last post
  2. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

    Started by livens, February 23rd, 2012 06:34 PM
    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 350
    February 24th, 2012, 07:30 AM Go to last post
  3. Massive Epics in the vein of Hyperion, Dune, and Neverness

    Started by Alchemist, February 20th, 2012 06:03 AM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 1,914
    February 22nd, 2012, 07:34 PM Go to last post
  4. Looking for Philip K. Dick books.

    Started by TheElectricAnt, February 18th, 2012 08:27 PM
    • Replies: 14
    • Views: 857
    February 22nd, 2012, 02:32 PM Go to last post
  5. Another piece of S Fiction becomes S Fact

    Started by k1w1taxi, February 21st, 2012 02:06 AM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 445
    February 21st, 2012, 02:06 AM Go to last post
  6. Hugh Howey - Molly Fyde and WOOL

    Started by N. E. White, February 2nd, 2012 11:18 PM
    • Replies: 11
    • Views: 2,154
    February 19th, 2012, 10:45 AM Go to last post
  7. To 'heaven' or to Heaven

    Started by aiasminor, February 17th, 2012 05:36 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 356
    February 17th, 2012, 05:36 PM Go to last post
  8. Dystopian SF?

    Started by PeterWilliam, December 24th, 2009 11:17 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 23
    • Views: 2,955
    February 17th, 2012, 08:43 AM Go to last post
  9. Need (semi) Military Scifi book

    Started by Croaker, January 20th, 2012 09:39 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 1,543
    February 17th, 2012, 03:18 AM Go to last post
  10. Thumbs up Robot books

    Started by ArthurFrayn, June 12th, 2006 07:30 PM
    3 Pages
    1 2 3
    artificial intelligence, rise of the machines, science fiction
    • Replies: 44
    • Views: 2,601
    February 13th, 2012, 01:15 PM Go to last post
  11. fun, campy, light reading post-apoc book list

    Started by garham, January 20th, 2012 05:44 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    post apocalypse, post-apocalyptic
    • Replies: 15
    • Views: 1,977
    February 12th, 2012, 01:22 PM Go to last post
  12. Looking for space battles Sci-Fi

    Started by Zerodragoon, February 6th, 2012 10:46 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 16
    • Views: 1,820
    February 12th, 2012, 01:09 PM Go to last post
  13. March 2012 SF Discussion Nominations

    Started by Erfael, January 30th, 2012 10:13 PM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 661
    February 12th, 2012, 12:33 PM Go to last post
  14. Poul Anderson

    Started by psikeyhackr, September 23rd, 2010 11:15 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    anderson, poul anderson
    • Replies: 24
    • Views: 2,097
    February 6th, 2012, 01:53 PM Go to last post
  15. Mike Resnick recommendations?

    Started by Woofdog2, January 24th, 2012 01:20 PM
    • Replies: 6
    • Views: 717
    February 6th, 2012, 01:53 PM Go to last post
  16. Alien Invasion books

    Started by BlackVoid, October 2nd, 2009 08:27 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 29
    • Views: 11,521
    February 5th, 2012, 09:41 AM Go to last post
  17. Tracking down limited-run prints and story collections

    Started by Nikolas, January 28th, 2012 09:14 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 644
    February 1st, 2012, 11:38 PM Go to last post
  18. Zone One - the beginning of a new era in sf/fantasy?!

    Started by hippokrene, January 22nd, 2012 09:15 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 16
    • Views: 1,454
    February 1st, 2012, 11:27 PM Go to last post
  19. Reading in January 2012

    Started by Hobbit, December 31st, 2011 05:40 PM
    8 Pages
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 8
    • Replies: 108
    • Views: 5,001
    January 31st, 2012, 04:20 PM Go to last post
  20. House of Suns by Alastair Reynolds

    Started by savs165, May 24th, 2010 01:54 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    alastair reynolds, house of suns, reynolds
    • Replies: 15
    • Views: 1,934
    January 28th, 2012, 09:37 PM Go to last post
  21. Not Sure If I Understand Ender's Game

    Started by Jade1157, January 24th, 2012 03:45 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 19
    • Views: 3,123
    January 26th, 2012, 09:07 AM Go to last post
  22. Dark Eden by Chris Beckett

    Started by Werthead, January 6th, 2012 03:02 PM
    • Replies: 2
    • Views: 883
    January 26th, 2012, 12:22 AM Go to last post
  23. In the Mouth of the Whale by Paul McAuley

    Started by suciul, January 21st, 2012 09:49 PM
    • Replies: 3
    • Views: 1,277
    January 22nd, 2012, 10:46 PM Go to last post
  24. The Prefect

    Started by LGN5, January 20th, 2012 07:58 PM
    • Replies: 10
    • Views: 691
    January 22nd, 2012, 06:30 AM Go to last post

Forum Information and Options

Moderators of this Forum

Thread Display Options

Use this control to limit the display of threads to those newer than the specified time frame.

Allows you to choose the data by which the thread list will be sorted.

Order threads in...

Note: when sorting by date, 'descending order' will show the newest results first.

Icon Legend

Contains unread posts
Contains unread posts
Contains no unread posts
Contains no unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with no unread posts
Closed Thread
Thread is closed
Thread Contains a Message Written By You
You have posted in this thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •