1. Announcement:
    Forum Guidelines
    Hobbit (Administrator)
    October 29th, 2009
    Views:
    32,262
Page 23 of 122 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373 ... LastLast
Threads 551 to 575 of 3029

Forum: Science Fiction

What will the future bring? Many authors in the science fiction genre have asked that question, and this is the place to discuss those authors and their work.

Sub-Forums Threads / Posts  Last Post

  1. Forum Actions:

    Forum Statistics:

    • Threads: 97
    • Posts: 1,764
  2. A new sub-forum designed to help you with all those SF books you vaguely remember but need to know more about.

    Forum Actions:

    Forum Statistics:

    • Threads: 1,242
    • Posts: 4,771
  1. SF novels by when they take place

    Started by Alchemist, February 25th, 2012 07:01 AM
    • Replies: 6
    • Views: 842
    March 3rd, 2012, 10:34 AM Go to last post
  2. Question about McDevitt's Firebird

    Started by Smitty, February 20th, 2012 04:41 PM
    • Replies: 7
    • Views: 1,415
    March 3rd, 2012, 08:11 AM Go to last post
  3. Read an E-Book Week--and Month--March 2012

    Started by Steven L Jordan, March 2nd, 2012 12:51 PM
    ebooks, q&a, read an e-book week 2012
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 530
    March 2nd, 2012, 12:51 PM Go to last post
  4. Suggest my next book

    Started by tryandstopus, February 29th, 2012 11:56 AM
    • Replies: 3
    • Views: 716
    February 29th, 2012, 06:42 PM Go to last post
  5. Reading in February 2012

    Started by Hobbit, January 31st, 2012 07:39 PM
    7 Pages
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
    • Replies: 97
    • Views: 5,054
    February 29th, 2012, 04:06 PM Go to last post
    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 2,059
    February 24th, 2012, 03:11 PM Go to last post
  6. Recent convert...where to start?

    Started by laserbrain, February 14th, 2012 02:37 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 20
    • Views: 1,425
    February 24th, 2012, 12:36 PM Go to last post
  7. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

    Started by livens, February 23rd, 2012 07:34 PM
    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 355
    February 24th, 2012, 08:30 AM Go to last post
  8. Massive Epics in the vein of Hyperion, Dune, and Neverness

    Started by Alchemist, February 20th, 2012 07:03 AM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 1,934
    February 22nd, 2012, 08:34 PM Go to last post
  9. Looking for Philip K. Dick books.

    Started by TheElectricAnt, February 18th, 2012 09:27 PM
    • Replies: 14
    • Views: 858
    February 22nd, 2012, 03:32 PM Go to last post
  10. Another piece of S Fiction becomes S Fact

    Started by k1w1taxi, February 21st, 2012 03:06 AM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 446
    February 21st, 2012, 03:06 AM Go to last post
  11. Hugh Howey - Molly Fyde and WOOL

    Started by N. E. White, February 3rd, 2012 12:18 AM
    • Replies: 11
    • Views: 2,178
    February 19th, 2012, 11:45 AM Go to last post
  12. To 'heaven' or to Heaven

    Started by aiasminor, February 17th, 2012 06:36 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 357
    February 17th, 2012, 06:36 PM Go to last post
  13. Dystopian SF?

    Started by PeterWilliam, December 25th, 2009 12:17 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 23
    • Views: 2,974
    February 17th, 2012, 09:43 AM Go to last post
  14. Need (semi) Military Scifi book

    Started by Croaker, January 20th, 2012 10:39 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 1,548
    February 17th, 2012, 04:18 AM Go to last post
  15. Thumbs up Robot books

    Started by ArthurFrayn, June 12th, 2006 08:30 PM
    3 Pages
    1 2 3
    artificial intelligence, rise of the machines, science fiction
    • Replies: 44
    • Views: 2,612
    February 13th, 2012, 02:15 PM Go to last post
  16. fun, campy, light reading post-apoc book list

    Started by garham, January 20th, 2012 06:44 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    post apocalypse, post-apocalyptic
    • Replies: 15
    • Views: 1,990
    February 12th, 2012, 02:22 PM Go to last post
  17. Looking for space battles Sci-Fi

    Started by Zerodragoon, February 6th, 2012 11:46 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 16
    • Views: 1,825
    February 12th, 2012, 02:09 PM Go to last post
  18. March 2012 SF Discussion Nominations

    Started by Erfael, January 30th, 2012 11:13 PM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 667
    February 12th, 2012, 01:33 PM Go to last post
  19. Poul Anderson

    Started by psikeyhackr, September 24th, 2010 12:15 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    anderson, poul anderson
    • Replies: 24
    • Views: 2,105
    February 6th, 2012, 02:53 PM Go to last post
  20. Mike Resnick recommendations?

    Started by Woofdog2, January 24th, 2012 02:20 PM
    • Replies: 6
    • Views: 718
    February 6th, 2012, 02:53 PM Go to last post
  21. Alien Invasion books

    Started by BlackVoid, October 2nd, 2009 09:27 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 29
    • Views: 11,584
    February 5th, 2012, 10:41 AM Go to last post
  22. Tracking down limited-run prints and story collections

    Started by Nikolas, January 28th, 2012 10:14 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 652
    February 2nd, 2012, 12:38 AM Go to last post
  23. Zone One - the beginning of a new era in sf/fantasy?!

    Started by hippokrene, January 22nd, 2012 10:15 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 16
    • Views: 1,454
    February 2nd, 2012, 12:27 AM Go to last post
  24. Reading in January 2012

    Started by Hobbit, December 31st, 2011 06:40 PM
    8 Pages
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 8
    • Replies: 108
    • Views: 5,008
    January 31st, 2012, 05:20 PM Go to last post

Forum Information and Options

Moderators of this Forum

Thread Display Options

Use this control to limit the display of threads to those newer than the specified time frame.

Allows you to choose the data by which the thread list will be sorted.

Order threads in...

Note: when sorting by date, 'descending order' will show the newest results first.

Icon Legend

Contains unread posts
Contains unread posts
Contains no unread posts
Contains no unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with no unread posts
Closed Thread
Thread is closed
Thread Contains a Message Written By You
You have posted in this thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •