1. Announcement:
    Forum Guidelines
    Hobbit (Administrator)
    October 29th, 2009
    Views:
    33,231
Page 42 of 179 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292142 ... LastLast
Threads 1026 to 1050 of 4454

Forum: Science Fiction

What will the future bring? Many authors in the science fiction genre have asked that question, and this is the place to discuss those authors and their work.

    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 2,262
    February 24th, 2012, 03:11 PM Go to last post
  1. Recent convert...where to start?

    Started by laserbrain, February 14th, 2012 02:37 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 20
    • Views: 1,460
    February 24th, 2012, 12:36 PM Go to last post
  2. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

    Started by livens, February 23rd, 2012 07:34 PM
    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 363
    February 24th, 2012, 08:30 AM Go to last post
  3. Massive Epics in the vein of Hyperion, Dune, and Neverness

    Started by Alchemist, February 20th, 2012 07:03 AM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 2,087
    February 22nd, 2012, 08:34 PM Go to last post
  4. Looking for Philip K. Dick books.

    Started by TheElectricAnt, February 18th, 2012 09:27 PM
    • Replies: 14
    • Views: 893
    February 22nd, 2012, 03:32 PM Go to last post
  5. Another piece of S Fiction becomes S Fact

    Started by k1w1taxi, February 21st, 2012 03:06 AM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 453
    February 21st, 2012, 03:06 AM Go to last post
  6. Help needed on book and short story title

    Started by dialetic, February 19th, 2012 05:57 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 539
    February 19th, 2012, 05:57 PM Go to last post
  7. Hugh Howey - Molly Fyde and WOOL

    Started by N. E. White, February 3rd, 2012 12:18 AM
    • Replies: 11
    • Views: 2,315
    February 19th, 2012, 11:45 AM Go to last post
  8. October 2011 SF Book of the Month - Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

    Started by Hobbit, September 30th, 2011 04:36 PM
    3 Pages
    1 2 3
    • Replies: 30
    • Views: 5,582
    February 18th, 2012, 09:46 PM Go to last post
  9. To 'heaven' or to Heaven

    Started by aiasminor, February 17th, 2012 06:36 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 359
    February 17th, 2012, 06:36 PM Go to last post
  10. Dystopian SF?

    Started by PeterWilliam, December 25th, 2009 12:17 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 23
    • Views: 3,072
    February 17th, 2012, 09:43 AM Go to last post
  11. Need (semi) Military Scifi book

    Started by Croaker, January 20th, 2012 10:39 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 1,579
    February 17th, 2012, 04:18 AM Go to last post
    • Replies: 3
    • Views: 2,299
    February 16th, 2012, 09:26 PM Go to last post
  12. post-apocalyptic in the Smokies

    Started by Contrarius, January 26th, 2012 12:46 AM
    • Replies: 2
    • Views: 353
    February 16th, 2012, 02:50 PM Go to last post
  13. Been bugging me for days- dystopia, AI, cyborgs, et al

    Started by tensai, August 12th, 2011 12:04 AM
    • Replies: 2
    • Views: 849
    February 15th, 2012, 06:01 AM Go to last post
  14. Thumbs up Robot books

    Started by ArthurFrayn, June 12th, 2006 08:30 PM
    3 Pages
    1 2 3
    artificial intelligence, rise of the machines, science fiction
    • Replies: 44
    • Views: 2,649
    February 13th, 2012, 02:15 PM Go to last post
  15. fun, campy, light reading post-apoc book list

    Started by garham, January 20th, 2012 06:44 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    post apocalypse, post-apocalyptic
    • Replies: 15
    • Views: 2,101
    February 12th, 2012, 02:22 PM Go to last post
  16. Looking for space battles Sci-Fi

    Started by Zerodragoon, February 6th, 2012 11:46 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 16
    • Views: 1,925
    February 12th, 2012, 02:09 PM Go to last post
  17. March 2012 SF Discussion Nominations

    Started by Erfael, January 30th, 2012 11:13 PM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 687
    February 12th, 2012, 01:33 PM Go to last post
  18. Two lost books

    Started by tazee, February 10th, 2012 07:56 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 422
    February 10th, 2012, 07:56 PM Go to last post
  19. Question Do you know the name of this sci-fi book?

    Started by k9spencer, October 14th, 2005 08:58 PM
    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 589
    February 10th, 2012, 07:17 PM Go to last post
  20. Poul Anderson

    Started by psikeyhackr, September 24th, 2010 12:15 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    anderson, poul anderson
    • Replies: 24
    • Views: 2,224
    February 6th, 2012, 02:53 PM Go to last post
  21. Mike Resnick recommendations?

    Started by Woofdog2, January 24th, 2012 02:20 PM
    • Replies: 6
    • Views: 730
    February 6th, 2012, 02:53 PM Go to last post
  22. Alien Invasion books

    Started by BlackVoid, October 2nd, 2009 09:27 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 29
    • Views: 11,966
    February 5th, 2012, 10:41 AM Go to last post
  23. Tracking down limited-run prints and story collections

    Started by Nikolas, January 28th, 2012 10:14 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 669
    February 2nd, 2012, 12:38 AM Go to last post

Forum Information and Options

Moderators of this Forum

Thread Display Options

Use this control to limit the display of threads to those newer than the specified time frame.

Allows you to choose the data by which the thread list will be sorted.

Order threads in...

Note: when sorting by date, 'descending order' will show the newest results first.

Icon Legend

Contains unread posts
Contains unread posts
Contains no unread posts
Contains no unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with no unread posts
Closed Thread
Thread is closed
Thread Contains a Message Written By You
You have posted in this thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •