1. Announcement:
    Forum Guidelines
    Hobbit (Administrator)
    October 29th, 2009
    Views:
    34,195
Page 43 of 179 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393143 ... LastLast
Threads 1051 to 1075 of 4474

Forum: Science Fiction

What will the future bring? Many authors in the science fiction genre have asked that question, and this is the place to discuss those authors and their work.

  1. Massive Epics in the vein of Hyperion, Dune, and Neverness

    Started by Alchemist, February 20th, 2012 06:03 AM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 2,315
    February 22nd, 2012, 07:34 PM Go to last post
  2. Looking for Philip K. Dick books.

    Started by TheElectricAnt, February 18th, 2012 08:27 PM
    • Replies: 14
    • Views: 923
    February 22nd, 2012, 02:32 PM Go to last post
  3. Another piece of S Fiction becomes S Fact

    Started by k1w1taxi, February 21st, 2012 02:06 AM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 456
    February 21st, 2012, 02:06 AM Go to last post
  4. Help needed on book and short story title

    Started by dialetic, February 19th, 2012 04:57 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 566
    February 19th, 2012, 04:57 PM Go to last post
  5. Hugh Howey - Molly Fyde and WOOL

    Started by N. E. White, February 2nd, 2012 11:18 PM
    • Replies: 11
    • Views: 2,473
    February 19th, 2012, 10:45 AM Go to last post
  6. October 2011 SF Book of the Month - Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

    Started by Hobbit, September 30th, 2011 03:36 PM
    3 Pages
    1 2 3
    • Replies: 30
    • Views: 5,835
    February 18th, 2012, 08:46 PM Go to last post
  7. To 'heaven' or to Heaven

    Started by aiasminor, February 17th, 2012 05:36 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 362
    February 17th, 2012, 05:36 PM Go to last post
  8. Dystopian SF?

    Started by PeterWilliam, December 24th, 2009 11:17 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 23
    • Views: 3,132
    February 17th, 2012, 08:43 AM Go to last post
  9. Need (semi) Military Scifi book

    Started by Croaker, January 20th, 2012 09:39 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 1,630
    February 17th, 2012, 03:18 AM Go to last post
    • Replies: 3
    • Views: 2,515
    February 16th, 2012, 08:26 PM Go to last post
  10. post-apocalyptic in the Smokies

    Started by Contrarius, January 25th, 2012 11:46 PM
    • Replies: 2
    • Views: 357
    February 16th, 2012, 01:50 PM Go to last post
  11. Been bugging me for days- dystopia, AI, cyborgs, et al

    Started by tensai, August 11th, 2011 11:04 PM
    • Replies: 2
    • Views: 899
    February 15th, 2012, 05:01 AM Go to last post
  12. Thumbs up Robot books

    Started by ArthurFrayn, June 12th, 2006 07:30 PM
    3 Pages
    1 2 3
    artificial intelligence, rise of the machines, science fiction
    • Replies: 44
    • Views: 2,676
    February 13th, 2012, 01:15 PM Go to last post
  13. fun, campy, light reading post-apoc book list

    Started by garham, January 20th, 2012 05:44 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    post apocalypse, post-apocalyptic
    • Replies: 15
    • Views: 2,251
    February 12th, 2012, 01:22 PM Go to last post
  14. Looking for space battles Sci-Fi

    Started by Zerodragoon, February 6th, 2012 10:46 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 16
    • Views: 2,090
    February 12th, 2012, 01:09 PM Go to last post
  15. March 2012 SF Discussion Nominations

    Started by Erfael, January 30th, 2012 10:13 PM
    • Replies: 5
    • Views: 690
    February 12th, 2012, 12:33 PM Go to last post
  16. Two lost books

    Started by tazee, February 10th, 2012 06:56 PM
    • Replies: 0
    • Views: 426
    February 10th, 2012, 06:56 PM Go to last post
  17. Question Do you know the name of this sci-fi book?

    Started by k9spencer, October 14th, 2005 07:58 PM
    • Replies: 1
    • Views: 594
    February 10th, 2012, 06:17 PM Go to last post
  18. Poul Anderson

    Started by psikeyhackr, September 23rd, 2010 11:15 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    anderson, poul anderson
    • Replies: 24
    • Views: 2,262
    February 6th, 2012, 01:53 PM Go to last post
  19. Mike Resnick recommendations?

    Started by Woofdog2, January 24th, 2012 01:20 PM
    • Replies: 6
    • Views: 738
    February 6th, 2012, 01:53 PM Go to last post
  20. Alien Invasion books

    Started by BlackVoid, October 2nd, 2009 08:27 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 29
    • Views: 12,344
    February 5th, 2012, 09:41 AM Go to last post
  21. Tracking down limited-run prints and story collections

    Started by Nikolas, January 28th, 2012 09:14 PM
    • Replies: 12
    • Views: 676
    February 1st, 2012, 11:38 PM Go to last post
  22. Zone One - the beginning of a new era in sf/fantasy?!

    Started by hippokrene, January 22nd, 2012 09:15 PM
    2 Pages
    1 2
    • Replies: 16
    • Views: 1,538
    February 1st, 2012, 11:27 PM Go to last post
  23. February 2012 SF BOTM: The Recollection by Gareth Powell

    Started by Hobbit, January 31st, 2012 06:38 PM
    • Replies: 2
    • Views: 1,992
    February 1st, 2012, 07:54 AM Go to last post
  24. Reading in January 2012

    Started by Hobbit, December 31st, 2011 05:40 PM
    8 Pages
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 8
    • Replies: 108
    • Views: 5,150
    January 31st, 2012, 04:20 PM Go to last post

Forum Information and Options

Moderators of this Forum

Thread Display Options

Use this control to limit the display of threads to those newer than the specified time frame.

Allows you to choose the data by which the thread list will be sorted.

Order threads in...

Note: when sorting by date, 'descending order' will show the newest results first.

Icon Legend

Contains unread posts
Contains unread posts
Contains no unread posts
Contains no unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with unread posts
More than 15 replies or 150 views
Hot thread with no unread posts
Closed Thread
Thread is closed
Thread Contains a Message Written By You
You have posted in this thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •