Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Introductions

Hybrid View

Introductions

Welcome to the Wayne Thomas Batson Forum here at SFF World! I'm the Author of The Door Within Trilogy, a bestselling epic fantasy series for YA readers and anyone else who likes a good fantasy yarn.

I guess that makes me your host. So, in the name of the One, True King, ruler of Alleble and The Realm, King Eliam the Everlasting, I bid thee a hearty welcome and well met.

I'm going to make this thread a STICKY, so that as folks wander in, they can say hello and tell a little bit about themselves.

If you are willing, tell us:
    Name or User Name
    Interests/Hobbies
    Have you read The Door Within Trilogy or not?
    Have you read Isle of Swords or not?
    Your "Gateway" book--ie, the fantasy book that ushered you into a love for the fantasy genre.
    Anything else you want to share.

Name or User Name
    I'm Wayne Thomas Batson

Interests/Hobbies
    I am a teacher and an author. I dabble in 3D artwork. I play electric quitar. And I think that Nachos are their own food group.

Uh, yes...once or twice.

See above.

Your "Gateway" book--ie, the fantasy book that ushered you into a love for the fantasy genre.
    The Hobbit was my gateway. My cousin gave me that book the summer of 7th grade. My life has never been the same. lol

When the storms of life come, remember, you are Never Alone!

Name or User Name
    I'm Mike Kinion
    Interests/Hobbies
    just started to do some Writing ... Astronomy.. reading ( this to is a new Hobbie)
    yes and yes and Oh Yes

I will when it comes out

Eragon and Eldest

Anything else you want to share
    when you feel a lone that on one cares just call His name

• Name or User Name
    Val Gunn
    • Interests/Hobbies
    Reading, Writing and Travel
    • Have you read The Door Within Trilogy or not?
    Only the Door Within
    • Have you read Isle of Swords or not?
    No, but its on the list