Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

What do you do in "Normal" life?

I'm just curious as to how everyone here finds time to read so much. I love reading and any spare moment I have, my nose is in a book. But what do you do for a living? How do you make the cash to buy the books we love?

Maybe I'll follow in your footsteps as I'm about to graduate. Maybe you're all just amazingly fast readers with large IQ's, though...

I work in a bank and do a lot of reading to and from work and during my breaks (and in the tub at home!).

I guess I should add my own...

I'm currently working full time as a Customer Service Trainer for a health food company, going to school part time, and studying for the LSAT. That leaves so much time for reading. Sadly, that's not true.

Banned
    Blog Entries
    Armoured Crewmen.

I make backpacks... jk!

I'm a Corporate Account manager for a large Corporate IT sales company. Glorified title if I've ever heard one. lol

Not sure if this thread belongs here or in a different forum...

I'm a college student with a history major though that's about to change once December rolls around and I graduate.

Personal Trainer. Work a pretty normal 40 hour week and that gives me a couple hours every night to read.

Time to change, Changer. foolofgold's Avatar
    Assistant Manager at a Wal Mart Supercenter. Fun fun. Little time for reading.
    Last edited by foolofgold; November 6th, 2008 at 11:34 PM.

Software engineer here. Get most of my reading done on the bus to/from work, unless I'm really hooked, in which case I'll read whenever I can find a spare moment.

It never entered my mind algernoninc's Avatar