Alutar: the Great Demon was released on September 1, 2009. It is the seventh and final volume of the Demonstone Chronicles series.

With the release of Alutar: the Great Demon, the Demonstone Chronicles comes to a close. The series began in 2006 and is the third series in the Alcea Collection.

The following will help keep the volumes of the Alcea Collection straight in terms of chronology:

Alcea Collection
Targa Trilogy
Origin Scroll
Dark Quest
Ancient Prophecy
Sword of Heavens
Sapphire of the Fairies
Unicorns' Opal
Abuud: the One-Eyed God
Dwarven Ruby
Emerald of the Elves
Dragons' Onyx
Amethyst of the Gods
Demonstone Chronicles
Knights of Alcea
Final Voyage of the Remora
Council of War
Heirs of the Enemy
13 Day War
Alutar: the Great Demon