Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Stephen Kings The Dark Tower

Newbie here.
    My question is there a map(maps)?

I know they go through all kinds of dimensions and what not but I have looked for a some kind of map and can't find one.

On book 5, and obviously don't want spoilers, but I would like some visual reference for their journey, though I could go without it.

Thanks

Yes, sort of, but really? No.

The world cannot truly be mapped, as often mentioned in the books I believe there's an attempt at one in The Dark Tower: A Concordance (A book written by someone to explain things about TDT - I believe even King used it).

Yea I do realize it would be kind of hard to make a true map, but just some visual reference is what I meant. But thanks.
    Last edited by Meep; January 29th, 2011 at 09:35 AM.

Wowzers! Just finished book 7- the dark tower, and I couldn't be more disappointed. Frankly I wished I had stopped at book 4 because that's the apex, the rest -embarrassingly poor, mostly dumb really with a few - very few - good parts. Frankly I'm pissed about the ending, pissed about the metafiction BS, pissed I wasted so much time on a series King obviously quit on. My advice is quit while you're ahead and read something good. Abercrombie, Scott lynch or Peter Brett.

Quote Originally Posted by bewitt View Post
    Wowzers! Just finished book 7- the dark tower, and I couldn't be more disappointed. Frankly I wished I had stopped at book 4 because that's the apex, the rest -embarrassingly poor, mostly dumb really with a few - very few - good parts. Frankly I'm pissed about the ending, pissed about the metafiction BS, pissed I wasted so much time on a series King obviously quit on. My advice is quit while you're ahead and read something good. Abercrombie, Scott lynch or Peter Brett.
    Hehe, I read about a book a week so I doubt I could be too disappointed.

Just goes to show different tastes...it's one of my favorite endings ever.

I, too, loved the ending.